Greetings from our Sister

Greetings Water Sisters. Last night, July 1, the full moon called me to come to her. I went outside to offer Water Ceremony. I walked over to the edge of the Saratoga Springs Community Garden, on the edge of a protected wetlands. I brought Asama (sacred tobacco) that was previously offered in Ceremony and put it down as an offering in the herb garden I tend.

With birch bark clapping sticks I sang the Ojibwe Water Song. I could hear little tree frogs nearby and green frog with his banjo plucking song. The full moon was beautiful and with a heart full of love, I offered the seven directions Ojibwe chant Nibi Wabo to honor the Water, a living Being who makes it possible for all life species to live.

Aho,

Butterfly Woman monarch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

